New Artists of the Nation in 2020

The assignment of the Artist of the Nation Awards is decided upon by the Artist of the
Nation Award Committee consisting of eleven artists with the Kossuth State Awards. The award is given to provide appropriate living conditions for personalities with high artistic accomplishment and reputation.
2020. november 11.

Unique daguerreotype can be seen in the National Museum

The Hungarian National Museum is firstly presenting this exceptional artifact on the occasion of the 170th anniversary of the Revolution and War of Independence of 1848/49. The daguerreotype depicting the national guard was purchased and deposited by the Hungarian Academy of Art in the country's largest historical photographic collection in the Historical Photographic Archive of the Hungarian National Museum. The public can see it for two weeks from 13 March until 25 March.

2018. március 20.

Zoltán Kallós passed away

Zoltán Kallós, one of the most significant Hungarian folklorist of the 20th century, died on 14 February in Válaszút (Răscruci), his birthplace in his 92th year of age. HHA regards his death as losing one of its own. His funeral took place on 17 February at the Hajongard cemetery in Kolozsvár. Hungarian Prime Minister Viktor Orbán emphasized that with Zoltán Kallós's death "we have lost a great patriot".

2018. február 20.

HAA academicians awarded with Corvin Chain

President János Áder bestowed the Hungarian Corvin Chain Award for Merit on artists and scientists on 12 February 2018. The honour was given to actor Péter Huszti, member of HAA and Artist of the Nation, orientalist Miklós Maróth, former foreign minister János Martonyi, classical philologist Zsigmond Ritoók, professor Péter Sótonyi, biochemist Sir George Radda and sculptor Miklós Melocco, member of HAA and Artist of the Nation.

2018. február 20.

László Kovács and Vilmos Zsigmond Cinematographer Award

The László Kovács and Vilmos Zsigmond, late Member of HAA cinematography award, named after two outstanding Hungarian cinematographers, was established by Sparks camera and lamp rental company, the Hungarian Society of Cinematographers and the Hungarian Cinematographers' School. The László Kovács and Vilmos Zsigmond cinematographer competition has been sponsored by HAA, Hungarian National Film Foundation and Sparks Ltd.

2018. február 9.
Első Utolsó