New Artists of the Nation in 2020

The assignment of the Artist of the Nation Awards is decided upon by the Artist of the
Nation Award Committee consisting of eleven artists with the Kossuth State Awards. The award is given to provide appropriate living conditions for personalities with high artistic accomplishment and reputation.
November 11, 2020

America's British Culture in Hungarian

The book of Russel Kirk, the famous American political theorist, moralist, historian, social  and literary critic, known for his influence on 20th-century American conservatism has been published for the first time in Hungarian by the Publishing House of HAA.

June 2, 2020

Respect for loyalty

In 2020 on the 100th anniversary of Trianon the Institute for National Strategy in Budapest has planned a representative series of exhibitions on the topic of belonging together with Forrás Gallery. Hundreds of well-known contemporary Hungarian artists have been asked to maked their works and send their artistic message proclaiming the memory, togetherness and the common future of the Hungarians in the Carpathian Basin and the world. Zoltán Bicskei (Magyarkanizsa), a regular member of HAA is going to take part with a short film of his in the exhibition series.

June 2, 2020

HAA decided on more than 193 million HUF for tender funding

As in previous years, HAA announced an open tender for civil society and other organizations operating in the field of art in 2020 with a budget of 200 million HUF for the realization of art events. More than six hundred organizations took part in the tender this year, and the 308 successful applicants won a total of 193,437,800 HUF in the form of a non-repayable grant. The lowest limit is five hundred thousand HUF, while the upper limit is one million HUF. With the help of the financial resource provided by HAA hundreds of new art programs can be realized.

June 2, 2020

Bartók in Anatolia

In 2019 Béla Bartók's book entitled Turkish Folk Music in Asia Minor was published, the work now published with the above title is a continuation of this work. The author, János Sipos is a Bence Szabolcsi Award winning music researcher a corresponding member of HAA – in the department of art theory – as well as a senior research fellow at the Institute of Musicology of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences and an honorary doctor of the University of Ankara.

June 2, 2020
First Last