Presentation of the section awards of HAA

The awards of the nine sections of HAA are given to two people each year by each section, which means that one award at least is given to an artist or art historian living beyond the border. For the winners the section award provides an opportunity for a public body membership of the Academy.
Following the welcome speech of President György Vashegyi, the section awards - a total of 18 - were handed over by the chaired of sections on the morning of 31 August at a small ceremony held in the office building of HAA on Andrássy Street.
The award winner are the following in each section.
Section of Architecture: Wagner Péter, Köllő Miklós.
Section of Film Arts and Photography: Bálint Zsigmond, Tóth Péter Pál.
Section of Applied Arts and Design: László Ottó, Lelkes László.
Section of Literature: Szávai Géza, Tari István.
Section of Fine Arts: Kolozsi Tibor, Muzsnay Ákos.
Section of Folk Art: Zentai Tünde, Nagy György.
Section of Theatre Arts: Csiky András, Egri Márta.
Section of Music: Béres Melinda, Józsa Mónika.
Section of Art Theory: Máté Zsuzsanna, Koncsol László.
September 14, 2020